Medical Questions > Mental Health > ADD and ADHD Forum

19 year old, ADHD, Possible other disorders?? OCD?

Hello, I am a 19 year old male who was diagnosed with ADHD in may 2012. My family and relatives always believed I had ADHD, and as I grew older I was able to notice the symptoms more easily. I started off with 10mg Adderall IR, and now I am on Adderall XR 30mg. While taking adderall I often get irritated or angry for no apparent reason. Besides that Adderall has worked wonders for my ability to concentrate and instead of me bouncing off the walls I am now calm not as fidgety.

What brought me to this forum is even though my ADHD is being treated, I am not satisfied with how I feel. I have often been told I have OCD by friends. I am a pschology student, and also believe that I have OCD, but my symptoms can be for a few other disorders also.