Medical Questions > Mental Health > ADD and ADHD Forum

Vyvanse side effects ? (Page 1)

DISCLAIMER: not sure how others will feel about this, i know a lot of people see this as abuse, and it probably is, but it helped me . i am not interested in chastising comments about how you may feel about how i used vyvanse, i did it, it happened, please deal with it.

on Tuesday at 6pm i took 70mg of vyvanse that was my friend's . I needed to study for a midterm and he told me it would help. I started studying at 5 AM and managed to go to sleep at 8AM. i was wide awake at 8AM but my body was soooo weak. very, very weird.

All that megacharged studying worked wonders. I blazed through all of the material required for the midterm even though i began studying the day before, and on wednesday when i took the test I know I got all the answers right... Thanks vyvanse!

HOWEVER...

I could not go back to sleep on wednesday even though i knew i should be tired with so little sleep. I have been queasy ever since i took it and feel sick when I eat things.. i want to eat things but can't.. no appetite really. i tried to throw up but nothing happened.

i managed to do a 1 hour nap on wednesday but that's it.

It is now THURSDAY at 4:15 AM. I AM STILL WIDE AWAKE. I still feel a little, imperceptibly queasy-- ive been making medicinal peppermint-spearmint teas which make the nausea go away. ( i wonder if the nausea is related to me taking my birth control pill soon after taking the vyvanse?)
I took 2 tylenol PMs around 2 AM, but so far, they have had no effect. my mind is racing but also seems really out of focus.

I am ready to resume my normal life now. I am ready to start feeling sleepy again.
Did I take way too much Vyvanse? 70mg.. I am 5 feet tall and 125 pounds. I am a 20 year old girl. I don't know how the dosage works..