Medical Questions > Womens Health > Womens Conditions Forum

Unhealthy body or something much worse?

Hi, I have been very worried lately about my health as symptoms just keep coming up. I have been on the Suboxone film program for about a year now, and have started cutting down 2mg each month for 2 months already(from 8mg to 4mg now. However, 2 or 3 weeks ago I started to get these lumps under my tongue that was painful when I stretched my tongue. I thought this was caused by the Suboxone films(taking it with unhygienic hands). I also started to get a white line of growth on the gum under my tongue. I went to show my pharmacist and he told me it looked like fungus and gave me some medicine for it and it went away. I have also lost 10kg in the past year due to lack of exercise and appetite(I am an aspiring artist and have been sitting down practising painting for nearly all my days and hardly get to have any exercise.) However as I am a smoker I got quite worried as the lumps and pain came back yesterday after I had 3 cigarettes that day. I used to have around 7-8 a day and have cut down to 2 a day. My period is 2 weeks late and my urine has been very yellow these 2 days. I have generally no appetite all day but can get hungry before I sleep. I have also taken a body test one 3 weeks ago and it came back showing I was perfectly healthy. My doctor keeps telling me not to worry but I am not feeling myself at all. I am also very stressed these days just in general. Please give me some advice as I am very very worried and I hope my body is fine.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied November 11th, 2012
Especially eHealthy
Angie1101,

It sounds like you just have some poor health habits and stress. These can all take their toll on your body.

The white areas in the mouth sound like "thrush" or oral candidiasis (a fungal infection). This is common in smokers, patients on steroid medicine, and in patients who a very stressed (immune system suppressed).