Confused I'm a 35 pre-menopausal, mother of two (used clomid). I miscarried 2 at 7 weeks following IVF (so have a history of fertility drugs).
Symptoms started around September. It began with nausea and dizziness in the mornings coupled with severe fatigue. Can't make it through the day without a nap (I'm a teacher) before cooking dinner. I collapse into bed shortly after my kiddos around 8:30 p.m. Weekend naps don't seem to rejuvenate me. October brought continual constipation. Even when I dod have a BM, I don't ever feel like I've moved them totally, but can't go anymore. November I added continual back pain. December brought lower right quadrant shooting pain mid-cycle for 2 days. January same thing but abdominal bloating (none of my clothes fit) and puffiness in the face and legs. February had TVUS showing a an enlarged right ovary with a small 2 cm cyst. Missed 2 days of work from pain, 800mg of motrin and heating pad to be able to function. March follow-up pelvic MRI - small uterine fibroid (2cm -been there unchanged since IVF in 2005). A slightly enlarged Uterus and multiple "follicles" on the slightly enlarged right ovary. Based on radiology report (1st radiologist didn't find fibroid, 2nd one called cyst follicles), he could not explain my symptoms. Nothing in the report was "significant" enough for symptoms. Wants me to see an internist for IBS. Thoughts????
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied April 1st, 2008
Extremely eHealthy
Hi!
There are some clinical study reports that relate usage of Clomid and ovarian enlargement or ovarian cysts as adverse event.

Have you been on Clomid before year 2005?
Do you find trouble eating or feeling full quickly?
Have you noticed urgent or frequent feelings of needing to urinate?
Are the abdominal complains with changed bowel movements persisting for more than a couple of weeks and occurs almost daily or every day?
|

replied April 1st, 2008