Medical Questions > Mental Health > Bipolar Disorder Forum

End of the Line - Chronic Cholinergic / solar Urticaria

Hello,

My name is Steven. I am bipolar. I have borderline personality disorder. I have mercury poisoning. I have a serious allergy to latex paint and rubber. And i have had chronic cholinergic/solar urticaria for the last 5 years. I'm on enough meds to kill a horse. And have developed most of the drugs listed side effects at one time or another.

I have no life to speak of. Can't go outside during the day. No hot/warm baths. Can't eat hot foods. Breakout into hives when stressed, excited, worked up. Don't sweat. Can't workout. Can't "make love". Can't play guitar or paint for very long. I'm an artist and musicain. Have stopped writting music because i will never get to play it live (my passion). Can't get a job. Think of ten million long sharp needles going into every pore of your body at the same time. It's the most painful feeling i can express. I live in fear.

My disabilty plan doesn't cover antihistamine or any other drug you can name for the condition. i have no money to try new drugs.

Antihistamines don't do a thing. If i HAVE to leave the house during the day. i put on wet cloths and keep my exposed skin wet with a cloth and numerous bottles of water. I use this as a last resort. I still look like a paronoid schizophrenic trying to get all the bugs off of me, and it is still extremely painful.

Homeopathy doesn't work so far. All my blood test and skin test com back negative. My doctors don't seem to care anymore. I've been to Allergists, Dermatologists, and immunologists, MD's, and Homeopaths.

Does anyone know about acupunture or Histarix/Lacitrex?

And my condition seems to be getting worse. I will get the hives and itching even when i haven't done anything to provoke them.

I pretty much lay in front of a fan during my waking hours.

I have zero quality of life.