Medical Questions > Mental Health > Addiction, Recovery Forum

Is My Boyfriend An Alcoholic ??

hi all.

This is my first time to write here.
I am from Japan, so please excuse my broken english!
I really need other people's opinion about my boyfriend's drinking habit.

I woke up miserable this morning, because of the last night.
My boyfriend came back from a bar at 3 am, didn't seem that drunk this time. but he said that he only got 3 glasses of whisky and a couple beer.

When I was making a bed, I said ' My stomach hurts...'
because of my period and probably too much eating at dinner.
It was not serious at all. I just said it without expecting anything from my boyfriend. He also knows I am having my period now.
Then, he became really wierd about it. he started telling me that I am hypocondoriac. also he was talking about Peter and the Wolf, and I will be like the boy if I don't stop talking about the pain... I was just looking at him thinking `what is he talking about?'

Actually, it is true that I have been suffering from a wierd unknown pain for more than 15 years.It seems to get worse when the weather is cold or I am stressed out. I think that is what he was talking about last night. but I didn't have the pain. I was just having a cramp!

It seemed like he just wanted to argue with me or just be mean to me.
It happens often when he comes back from drinking. when he is more drunk, he gets more mean, yelling at me and makes me cry. when I start crying, he doesn't care either. He repeats the same thing over and over again, too. that annoyes me sooo much, because I can't have a regular conversation with him. I get really stressed out. When it happens, I always tried to leave him alone, because that just makes me so stressed out and mad at him. It becomes my anger toward to him. but he doesn't let me go. he just keeps following me and saying mean things to me over and over again until I go crazy and he falls asleep.