Hello,

I've posted this in a few places. I feel my girlfriend suffers from more than one of the above. Please read:

I would like to share with you my recent experiences. Please feel free to comment and give advice or support.

My girlfriend and I met over two months ago. She is 30 years of age and I am 38. By the way, both of us are professionals, she is a school teacher and I am an engineer. Everything just seemed to fall into place when we met. We shared everything and were very open to each other. She even told me how she was hospitalized for over a year for her illness. It never bothered me, because I didn’t notice a thing wrong with her. The illness by the way was couple of years ago and since then she has had a very successful life teaching.

The relationship lasted nearly two months without any problems surfacing. We started getting closer and doing things together with each other’s group of friends. She told her parents and friends about me and people even quoted how she “floated” because she was so happy. We also planned a week vacation, planned to travel together to visit her parents and do many other things.

When my girlfriend noticed the problems resurfacing, she automatically assumed it was because of me. We spent very little time together the last two weeks and the problems are still present. After reading more about this illness, I have learned that good and bad can cause a relapse. Knowing this, one does not know what to change in their life in order to recover.

She knows I treat her very well and am very patience with her. This has caused a lot of stress for me and I was ready to leave her, but this was before I realized how much she means to me and that she maybe only needs help.