I'm a newbie, so let me know if I messed on something wierd or whatever.

last September, i fell into a depression. A self-induced depression I forced apon myself as best I could. I just focused on the bad and for some reason generally wanted to feel like crap. I felt alone at the time and didn't want a reason to be happy, but never have I thought about cutting myself in my life until that month. Out of pure curiousity, i picked up a razor just to try to understand what they get out of it. It began simple enough, but soon turned into a bit of a rush. I cut myself about 10 times then and stopped since. My life right now is actually pretty good. I got a decent job, i took up snowboarding, i'm about to go to college. Everything is fine. I don't want to be depressed. However, i'm been feelng an urgency on cutting again. Not out of a meloncholy melody or lonelyness or anything like that. I just think of the act in my head, then I feel my heartbeat quickening and feel tense. Like a rush again. After cleaning a blade, i went to my room and just held it in my hands for a while and focused on my heartbeat and my shaking hand. I was nervous, but not scared. I cut myself only once and watch the blood run. It wasn't that pain that I enjoyed though, it was just the act itself. This strong act of self-harm being such a dark and dramatic event. Watching the blood drip and bubble out was pretty intense. I feel fine and cool. Nothing really different and my life with go on as usually. But i'm cutting myself out of pure enjoyment I guess. Like something to do after work or when the timing is right. Idk, what would someone make of this.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied April 1st, 2007
Cutting