heyy..i have been smoking weed for seven yrs. there were times i would smoke up to six blunts a day, starting when i first got up. i spend soo much money and it takes alot of weed jus to get me a high. i REALLY want to stop. all my friends are cutting down or stopping. i jus can not seem to stop. it never has affected my life, meaning i get good grades in school and i have a job. but that was always my excuse, since i can handle it why not? any1 wit advise...how do u handle the urges?????? HELPPPPPPPPPP
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied March 7th, 2007
I Feel You
I know how you feel. I've been smoking for about 5 years (I'm 23), as many blunts as you, sometimes more, everyday. I couldn't remember a single day that I hadn't smoked. Finally, I decided it was time to make a change to get healthier and feel better about myself. It has only been about week and a half and I am having some pretty crazy withdrawals. Headaches, loose stools, lack of appetite, etc. Now when I think about it too much I just grab a 40 and smoke a cig or two. It doesn't give me anywhere near the feeling that weed does, but it helps me get through the day. After I pass my drug test at my new job, I honestly think I could go back to smoking on a casual basis, like maybe just before going to bed. But I am scared to do it again, to get hooked again, and end up in the same place I've been stuck for so many years.

I've tried to quit dozens of times over the last 2 years, and could never go a day without it. The fact that your friends are all gradually quitting should help you alot, it sure helped me. The best advice I can give you is to stick with it. After a week or so (or sooner even), you may feel withdrawals at certain times in the day, but overall I think you with feel alot better. Good luck =)
|

replied March 16th, 2007