Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Pregnancy Forum

Confused And In Need of Help And Advice????????????

I had a complet m/c on the 20th dec I was 6wks gone at this time.I passed the gestational sac (which was painful) I got caught in the first month after I had stopped taking the pill my m/c was put down to this as I had been on the pill since I was 14 due to painful periods!Since I had the m/c we had used condoms and then on the 23rd of jan I had a bled which I think was my period but I cant be sure as it was very light and lasted for 3 days and I was told that after my m/c my first period would be very heavy and very painful I had none of this so since this time we have used nothing and then on the 7th feb I had a bled which I can only explian as a red fluid it wasnt thick enough for blood (i am a ex veterinary nurse) which wasnt very heavy it filled my panty liner but then it staopped and I have had nothing since!I did a test yesterday to see what was going on and if I was pregnant or not and the result came back as neg.I have slight bresast tenderness!I really want to try again and concieve this time!I was told I could try as soon as I was ready and I dint have to wait for a period if I didnt want to!Please advice or help x

Last edited by thereisonlyonebrightstar on February 11th, 2007 02:24 PM; edited 1 time in total
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied February 11th, 2007
Extremely eHealthy
I think the best thing for you to do at this point would be to go to see your ob-gyn. They will do a blood test to see if in fact you had a m/c. If you don't want to get pregnant again maybe you should talk to them about a form of birthcontrol that might help with the bleeding. After a m/c it may take your cycle to go back to normal.

Good luck and keep us updated.
|

Thankyou for you reply with help and support take care xxx
|

Extremely eHealthy
thereisonlyonebrightstar wrote:
thankyou for you reply with help and support take care xxx

not a problem
|