User Profile
Hey...I'm 14 and i've been cutting for about 2 years...The only reason I still do it is it feels good and I don't know what but I love how it feels but i'm trying to stop now...At first it started with my finger nails then progressed to paper clips, then safety pins(not so safe are they), and now pocket knifes. This is my first year in high school and I met my savior. He is my best friend and shall remain nameless...About a month ago I told him about my cutting... He hasn't treated me different since but hates that I do it... This year I asked him what he wanted for christmas and he told me that he wanted me to stop...So this year for christmas any time I get the feeling that I want to do it I call him... Any time of day or night he is there for me... I also use the rubber band trick which really does help... Most of the time it is just my step parents and regular parents that make me do it...But yea my bff is my angel for heaven....I love him more than I have ever loved anybody and I don't know what I would do with out him because I haven't cut in about 3 weeks...And although I have not done it for some time I will always be a cutter and I know that and I am okay with that its just the fact that I now know that someone cares enough about me that they want me to stop...If anybody else wants some one to talk to please know that I am here to pm...I've gone through it and still am and it will be a life long battle but I am willing to fight it and I hope all of you are to...Much...Love...P.S. Writing and drawing when I get the urge helps to for any of you artistic ones out there reading this
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied December 13th, 2006
Re: Cutting
poetry_writter wrote: