Hi i'm new to the infertility forum but do engage in the getting pregnant one. I have been ttc for a year now and I have bad ovulation with low hormone levels, I was on clomid for 4 months and just taken off bc they did a sperm anaylis to check his counts well your suppose to have 20 million and he has not even a 100 thousand! And only 48% of his sperm are alive and mobile. We have to wait till dec 14th for him to go to the doc. So this month will prob. End in a bfn! My question is has anyone else had or none anyone that has had a low sperm count and how did they work around this, I know the boxers no briefs, and no hot showers, no drugs and alchol but is there anything else? Thanks
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied November 24th, 2006
Extremely eHealthy
I have read about a method of cooling the testis by putting ice on them for periods of time to cool them down a bit but I think it depends on what is causing the low sperm counts to begin with.
|

replied March 2nd, 2007
My Experience
Hi.
I was married before and we tried to get pregnant for a long time. I knew i had problems because i have PCOS and fibroid tumors. After a while we decided to have him tested. His count was 300,000 and they were not good quality either. We went to see a uroligist and he told us there was no way we could get pregnant. I didn't like his answer. He had no suggestions for us and said it was genetic and there was no way to up your sperm count, only Zinc can make them healthier. I never did get pregnant.
I remarried this past November and now I'm trying to get pregnant again. We are on Clomid and Metformin and no luck yet. It's only been 4 months of trying. We are contemplating a sperm test, but i'm so nervous about the results. The research i've read says that alot of men have poor sperm count these days.