I'm a 23 year old student, and i've been having odd manifestations for a while, not so bad right now, but they come and go and seem to be getting worse.

I'll be talking to someone and suddenly i'll drop 2 or 3 syllables from what i'm saying. This has happened for a fairly long time, but only occasionally, say when i'm anxious. Then it started happening more, and for a while it was coming on really badly in spells. It would get difficult to keep talking. Something similar with my handwriting--i make a lot of mistakes in my handwriting. I tend to drop letters, even though i'm a good speller and I don't use spellcheck. If i've been writing a lot by hand, the problem diminishes, but it's still there.

Also my memory has always been a little shaky, but there are times when I can't remember the simplest things. Names of really famous actors and musicians, particular words, what I just ordered...

I was convinced it was hypoglycemia, since I tend to get tired after I eat, to the point where I have to avoid eating for a while to focus on my studying.

I talked to my doctor and she didn't seem to think it was hypoglycemia. She said it sounded like some kind of metabolic problem and that I should see a neurologist, but that was just about the time I was moving. I don't know of any neurologists around here and I don't want to spend a lot of money if she was just trying to calm my hypochondria, you know? (i am kind of a hypochondriac.)

also my libido has been diminishing. I tend to get depressed, but i'm not on antidepressants any more and my mood is more stable than ever.

Does anyone know what might be going on?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied October 7th, 2006
I get that way if something has got me really stressed
|

replied October 7th, 2006