I was diagnosed over a year ago with kidney stones however never passed them.

This past tuesday I got to endure the worst pain in the world. One minute I was fine working at my desk, the next I was doubled over in pain. A coworker walked me over to my urologist (i work in the medical field, and luckly across the street). I there find out i'm passing 1 of the 2 stones that they found over a year ago. It had to be the worst pain in the world. I ended up at the er getting iv drugs to help with the pain. I finally pass that stone however the other one is still in the left kidney. It has been there for over a year so I guess i'll be going through this again eventually.

My question is when?

Also, how prone are people to get kidney stones again once they have had them? Also, what creates kidney stones?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied November 16th, 2006