User Profile
For the last couple of days i've been worrying about a lot of crap. I worry that i'm not going to be a good mother, because i'm almost certain I will have postpartum depression. After all I used to be really depressed and I had to take medication for it. I told my husband he should leave me and take our son after he is born. I don't want that to happen, but I don't want there to be a chance that I screw something up, or go crazy. He even said today "you are going to have postpartum depression like a m0ther f#cker". I think it's because lately i've been crying really easily and getting angry too. Maybe it's just my nerves because i've never done this before. I normally know that i'll be a good mom, but lately I don't feel it. Maybe i'm just being stupid.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied April 30th, 2006
Experienced User
Okay, first thing...This is completely normal! It is natural to feel like you're going to fail at parenthood as your first baby's birth gets closer. However, post partum depression is something that happens surprisingly often. But there's no need to get too worried about it. They have medication for it, as well as support centres and groups you can go to.
I'm sure that when you have the baby in your arms, all your worries will vanish for the time being. So just sit back and relax, and enjoy counting down to ethan daniel's birthday! Everything will be fine. :)

tayzh
|

User Profile
replied April 30th, 2006
Supporter
I think that's the problem, it's so soon and i'm realizing that....I want him to come out already, but at the same time i'm scared to death. Only 10 days to go, but chances are he'll probably be coming a bit earlier than that. Depression runs in my family also, that's another reason I worry so much about that. My sister actually had postpartum psychosis...She tried to kill herself after she had her son. And that's when she was on anti-depressants, anti- anxiety, and anti- psychotics.
|

replied April 30th, 2006