Hey... My name is jake and i'm 17. I've been smoking weed for six years now (since I was 11) and now i'm stuck. I've been smoking dope heavily for about three years (that means at the very least one joint every day). I've also been smoking for two and a half years. So, u can guess that my lungs are pretty much shot, but that's not my chief concern.

People always say that weed isn't addictive, but I would like to disagree. It may not cause a physical addiction but it sure as hell can cause a psychological one. I've been wanting to quit weed for a couple of months now but haven't been doing too good for myself. The longest I managed was three days, which isn't good at all.

I used to be a goddamm honor student and now i'm failing courses. I was a nine time gold medal winning wrestler who had the opportunity to wrestle in the canada games, but I !**@! that up too. My parents have also lost a lot of the respect they had for me.

That was two years ago (the wrestling) and i'm pretty sure it was pot that made me decide to quit. One day I just decided I 'didn't like it anymore', but the truth is (i think) that weed stole my motivation from me.

Since then i've sunken into depression (which the doctor says I can't even be tested for because I smoke weed) and now my life has no direction. That adds to the difficulty of my quitting, because I don't know if I have clinical depression or if its just weed.

I've tried everything I can think of but I can't get off it. Some days i'll think, "ok, you don't need it anymore. It's !**@! you up and you don't need it.", "weed is the reason you hate yourself, its the reason you're unhappy." but for every one of those thoughts, another one will force itself into my head, "say it all you want, but tomorrow, at some point, you're gonna do it." or, "it's not weed's fault, you're just a p*ssy and you can't deal with your own life, you're a whiner", or "weed is my friend, it's all that gets me through the day."