Medical Questions > Mental Health > Sleep Disorders Forum

How Does Zopiclone Compare?

I've always (well, since I graduated college, and I am now a mother of three...) had a trouble with episodiac insomnia and in the course of my life have been through several doctors and even more medication. A friend of mine who's moved to europe has told me about a medicine
called zopiclone . My doctor here hasn't heard of it. Could somebody here tell me:

1. How does zopiclone compare to ambien? I normally take one tablet of ambien.

2. Is zopiclone really not addictive? They claim it isn't, but I had a bad experience with valium in the 80s when I felt like I had to take it every night to sleep for a period and couldn't sleep at all when I didn't. Is this going to happen again?

3. Is there something else better than maybe me or my doctor hasn't heard of? Maybe something new?

Hoping you folks can provide some answers for a sleepless and worried mom...
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied December 30th, 2003
Re: How Does Zopiclone Compare?
I would suggest you to try it. Zopiclone is supposed to be short-acting and non-addictive. I have been using zopiclone for two years. Prior to that, i've tried pretty much every pharmacological solution, and zopiclone appears to very. i've always (well, since I graduated college, and I am now a mother of three...) had a trouble with episodiac insomnia and in the course of my life have been through several doctors and even more medication. A friend of mine who's moved to europe has told me about a medicine
called zopiclone . My doctor here hasn't heard of it. Could somebody here tell me:

1. How does zopiclone compare to ambien? I normally take one tablet of ambien.

2. Is zopiclone really not addictive? They claim it isn't, but I had a bad experience with valium in the 80s when I felt like I had to take it every night to sleep for a period and couldn't sleep at all when I didn't. Is this going to happen again?