I'm new here and have enjoyed the company on this forum. It gives me something to look foward to on the days I don't feel so well and that seems to be quite often lately Crying or Very sad .

I'm daisy and I live in the sweetest place, "hershey, pa". I'm 37, married to a wonderful man (he works at the chocolate factory and smells like it when he gets home...Yum. I provide job security for him. I love chocolate, it's good medicine...Lol ), and have a moody 14 year old son (puberty sucks!) from a prior marriage. I was diagnosed with sle in 1999. I have also been diagnosed with fibromyalgia, aniphospholid blood disorder, tmj, sjogrens, ibs, and asthma. I had gotten sick 6 mos after my husband and I got married.

I love animals. I have 6 birds, fish and a wonderful dog. We did have a mini zoo but I had to downsize due to my health.

I worked in the medical field for 8 years ( I lived in atlanta, georgia for almost 9 years), have a criminal justice degree, was an insurance agent for 5 years, and now work part time managing a hair salon owned by brother-in-law. I also started a christian based support group in our area about 6 mos ago.