Hey i have had this horrible back pain for a year now. I have went to a chiro. Back in nov. Last year got worse so i stoped going. Now i have had therapy, hasn't helped. I take a muscle relaxer every night, but some nights it doesn't help like last night. I clean for a living and i know that is makes it worse but i think it is in my spine. So my doctor is having me go in for a mri next week, but he doesn;t think it is a disk or anyhting like that. I know its not muscular because i can feel it in my spine and the pills don't help all the time... Any suggestions.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied August 9th, 2003
Experienced User
If I were you, i'd stay off my back for a while. Spinal damage can be deadly. I'd also get a great doctor.

If your pain links to the spine and you're not properly taken care of, a roller coaster of unpredictability will give your mind something painful to dwell upon for the rest of your life. Be careful how you use your back. That's my advice.

Patrick
|

replied September 20th, 2003
Back Pain
I have degerative disc disease from c4 to lower lumbar. I dont want surgery but dont want to stay on pills the rest of my life Sad
|

replied October 13th, 2003
Found What the Pain Is
Hey I had that mri and I found that it is a bulging disk in between my upper 3 and 4th vertabre....I am having acupunture done but can't tell you if it's gotten better cause I have only had one treatment and today will be 2, but I will keep u informed...Thanks Laughing
|

replied October 20th, 2003
I Have Been In Heaven Lately...
Hey since I have been going to get accupuncture I have seriously been in heaven...She has mainly been concentrating on my upper part where the bulged disc is and now that I am better we are going to go lower for a bit...If anyone has had pain do accupuncture....It is sooooo relaxing....
|

replied October 27th, 2003
Lower Back Pain-sciatica Nerve