Medical Questions > Pregnancy Forum > Getting Pregnant Forum

Could I Possibly Be Pregnant???

Hello to all, my name is cristina, I am new to this, I have a few questions and I hope someone can help me:

first of all my husband and I are trying to have a baby, I do not use any type of birth control. About 4 years ago I was diagnosed with severe dysplaia, but I got treatment and my doctor says everything is good, but since that my period is not at all the same as it used to be, I would get it every month, there was a time that I did not get my period for 8 months straight, and I was not pregnant, went to the ob-gyn and he gave me birth control pills to regulate my cycle. I ws not until feb of 2004 that I have been getting my period every month, I have not gotten pregnant, and I would like to know if the dysplasia has anything to do about this? Right now my last period was oct 6, 2004, today is nov 14, 2004, I got a home pregnacy test and it came out negative, if I am not pregnant then why did I not get my period? My husband has gone to get test done for his sperm count, because since I have a son he thinks he is the one with the problem, I have a 6 year old boy. When my son was 2 I got pregnant and had a miscarriage, the doctor told me that the chromosone count on the baby was low and that was the cause of the death to the baby. I was wondering if that would also have any affect of me trying to get pregnant, my husband and I and my son want to have a baby.

If someone has had a similar case, can you please give me some feed back, I don't know what else to do, I will be going to the ob-gyn soon again.

Thank you and your feed back with greatly be appreciated...

Cristina Confused Sad Crying or Very sad
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied November 16th, 2004
Experienced User