Hello everyone
here's my story. I have two boys and had my tubes tied after the second. Divorced, remarried and had a reversal done to have more children. Only one side of my tubes are open because the other side had too much scar tissue to open and flow correctly. Someone told me that you ovulate on each side every other month, so it was going to be harder to get pregnant since my right side only ovulated every other. Does anyone know if this is true. I really am skeptical about this. I know it sounds silly but I had to ask. It's been 1 1/2 yrs since the surgery so my mind started wondering if what she had told me was true. If anyone can help me on this I would appreciate. Thanks
cin
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied October 16th, 2003
Getting Pregnant
Hey cin, may name is sarah and I am a medical student and what you have been told is true. Your body chooses to ovulate in cycles. For example when some people get there periods they gey cramps on one side of there body rather than the other.
It took me many years to get pregnant, and I couldnt understand why I thought I had something wrong with me and then I stopped trying and it happened.
Good luck getting pregnant and god bless
|

replied October 18th, 2003
Thank You
Thank you sarah
it's been really hard to stop thinking about it but I know that's what I need to do.
So what your saying is my chances of getting pregnant are only every other month then??! This will help me understand and relieve some of the pressure I put on myself. Thanks again.
Cindy
|

replied October 18th, 2003
Extremely eHealthy