Medical Questions > Mental Health > Eating Disorders Forum

I Think I Need Serious Help!

Must Read
Anorexia nervosa is one of several eating disorders. But what is anorexia exactly and who does it affect? Get anorexia basics and facts in this short intro....
Although doctors don't the exact causes of anorexia, there are a few factors that put certain people at risk of developing the condition. Click here for more....
What are the most common signs of anorexia? We list the physical and behavioral symptoms of anorexia here and outline when to seek help....
Hi im new to this!!Im 18, and ever since I was about 15, I so I have learned have suffered from an e.D, mostly bulimia, and sometimes ana. Ive lost loads of weight over the years and am losing more. I thought I had beaten it in my first year of college, but no, im my second year my bulim/ana came back to haunt me, and now I am starving myself then throwing up a normal meal, or if I know im gonna be alone, I have like a binge of a sandwhich or some biscuits. I even eat infront of people to show them theres nothing wrong and then throw up in bags and boxes and hide them till the morin so I can flush them away, or in the shower so no one can here. I know its disgusting and I hate myself for it. I want help, but at the same time I cant face it as I feel I will have let everyone down. This msg may seem rambled if thats even a word..Buts thats how I feel!!, but can someone talk to me or help me? And just explain what the hell I am doing to myself. I dont feel like me when im forcing my fingers down my throat! I try and tell myself in the end im gonna die,but I dont believe it!!! Grr!! Someone help!? Please reply? Jen Confused
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied October 16th, 2004