Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Acne and Skin Disorders Forum

I'm Getting More And More Sad (Page 1)

Hey everyone, as you can see I am a newbie.

I am a 19 year old girl and I have a huge problem. I have severe acne. My mother had it when she was little and I believe that she is 45 yrs old.

I have been using that l'orel....Oh crap I forgot what its called....Well its a 3 step process ya know the wash, toner, and lotion stuff. Sorry I forgot the kind. And a mask as well.

I have had acne since 7th grade, I have tried to hide it with makeup....Bad thing. And I have gotten the guys attention a couple of times. Now that I am 19 yrs old I am trying to heal it without the makeup and now I feel like the ugly duckling. I try so hard to look happy but deep inside I feel ugly. I basically have it around my chin, jawline, cheeks, and under the nose. I have been drinking tons of water and more veggies.

I am on a very tight buget and I was wondering if you all had some kind of remedy that might help me. I have also looking up some information and for some reason they dont work.

I am just glad to find a message board that I can come to and tell this problem to you people. :d

please someone help me.

Thank you,

johndeereismyvehicle19
(aka....Sara)
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied September 14th, 2004
Personally I don’t care if a girl has acne from a guys point of view any way. I had severe acne when I was younger. It went away on its own. Does your mother still have acne? One more thing we live in the same are kind of cool huh? I live in duluth mn. Like I said I personally don’t care if a girl has acne. I can actually relate. I sure got a lot of crap for it in school though.
|

replied September 15th, 2004