Hey everybody!!!!
This is my first time at this forum, but it seems pretty cool here. I just have a question I want to throw out there to some people.
For some reason, I suffer from low blood pressure. Im a tall girl, almost 6 ft, only about 150 lbs, but my blood pressure is normally 100 over 47 give or take a few. I dont feel lightheaded or dizzy all the time, but when I get sick, or if something happens that decreases the blood pressure, then I start to worry. I was wondering if anyone else had this problem? I eat properly, and I try to eat alot of salt cause I heard that that raises the blood pressure, but it doesnt ever raise it by much. And also I am a smoker, and as far as I knew that was supposed to raise the pressure as well. Anyways, I guess I just wanted to touch base with someone who has this too, and see what they have done to get the pressure up a bit. Anyways, thanxs for your time!!! Seeya!!! :d
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied October 4th, 2003
Many of people have low blood pressure ,especially ,it is common among young girls. Why ? There is no good reasonable explains till now ,but it is normal phenomenon except low blood pressure happen during disease .
So you should not worry about it too much ,don't take a lot of salt which is not good to your health .
Other common causes of low blood pressure include heart disease attack ,diarrhea ,fasting for a long time ,take medicine which can decrease blood pressure.
|

User Profile
replied July 27th, 2017
Thank you for asking at Ehealth forum!

I read your question and i understand your concern. Blood pressure of 100 systolic is fine however diastolic of 47 could be an error as usually diastolic is lower along with systolic as well. get a physician and let them have Bp recording at many occasions and see if there is anything to be concerned about.