Medical Questions > Relationships > GLBT Relationships Forum

does she like me as friend or more ?

First off let me say hi too everyone out there. My name's Kelli, and I'm a 19 yr old girl in college. I'm pretty new to writing on forums and I hope I can meet nice helpful people

Anywho...I have a question to ask out there because I'd like to get some other input (and I keep obsessing over it).I'll try to make this story as short as I can...

First of my question: Do you think she likes me or has any romantic feelings for me?

So the story begins where most do. I'm crushing big time on my best friend. It started last school year but I didn't admit it too myself until this year (a month ago). I really don't know how this started, I've never felt this way about another girl before and at first it had me terrified!

So it's obvious to me that I like her and am attracted to her but does she like me? Now, the problem with this whole thing is she tends to be very conservative, and a very affectionate person but there are some things we do that normal friends just don't do. Here, you be the judge.

1. We pretend to be lesbians with each other.

While alot of people do this. In the past we've slept in the same bed. One day I jokingly wrapped my arms around her (while lying in bed together) and she grasped hold of my hand and linked fingers with me. We fell asleep like that! (and have done things similar a couple of times)

2. We've held hands (linked fingers) on various occations (usually when no ones looking) for long periods of time. (recently she slid her hand into mine when we were watching a tv show and said it was because her hands were cold. We held hands for about 20 mins until one of our other friends entered into the room).

3. I tend to freak out about touchy feely things (even though I love affection) and she likes to get me to jump by running her hands up my legs, or my arms, or get really close to me like she's going to kiss me, lay on top of me, etc.