Medical Questions > Lifestyle > Cosmetic Surgery, Plastic Surgery Forum

dealing with symmastia after breast augmentation

Hello everyone..I would like to share what im going through now with my symmastia. I had my first surgery in 2006 for breast aug. I was a small b and wanted to be a small c. I ended up with the problem immediately after surgery. I was sooo excited about having boobs! But when I tried on a cute top, I saw something was wrong with my cleavage. I told my doctor but he assured me everything was ok and that I was still swollen. So I said ok ,Ill just wait. 7 months past and I saw a show on E! about horrible sugery and there it was....SYMMASTIA. I was so shocked and I jumped on the internet to find out more about it, sadly I realized what I had. I went in for another consultation with another doctor and he confirmed that I had a uni-boob. I cried so much, all I could think about was why me? I was only 20 yrs old at the time, I am a nail tech, and I have been saving so long for my surgery, all I thought was how am I going to fix this? I eventually took the paper work to the old doctor and he then offered to correct this problem. So I aggreed which was the biggest mistake. I had "corrective" surgery in 2007 aout 9 months later after the first surgery. He had no ida what he was doing because his staff told me he had never performed a procedure like that before. I was furious! I went back in and tried to get a refund only because I wanted to sue him BUT after talking to a few lawyers, they all said that I should have never went back into surgery with him the second time. So I didnt get to sue but I did get a refund. So now we are 9 months after that and I met another doctor. I had my third surgery in jan 30 , 2008. It's only been 2 weeks in, but so far the results are good. I will post more info if you guys would like on the after results. thank you for reading my dilema and hope everyone takes very serious precautions before each and every surgery!