User Profile
I have been experiencing various problems mostly with memory. I have been having what I call random access bad sectors. It strikes randomly and I never know if I will recover what I just forgot. This started a year a ago I think to start it was diabetes related as my sugars went up cognitive function went down. In Sep 06 I was an A student by Nov 06 I was getting C’s and D’s. The following peeked in Jan 07 and continued until June 07 then steadly got better with the exception of muscle weakness.: I was rather confused at times. I had problems accessing what I know. I would draw blanks on words and sometimes sentences. Some days were worse than others, some days it was all day. Sometimes in a few minutes to an hour later I could access the thought or word again. People would speak and I would hear bla, bla, bla, bla. I would talk and forget what I was saying, even what the subject was. People would call and I would forget they called and I would forget the contents of whole conversations. In the summer around August I think, I also experienced weakness on my left side. Had trouble with muscle strength in leg and arm.

As my blood sugar regulated this all got better for the most part. I was still experiencing random bad sectors. Though now they were not quite so bad nor quite so often.

Then last week Feb 1st and 2nd, I had two days of real bad random bad sectors and my blood sugars were low 81 -130, I was not sick. But man I was dingy and I knew it. I was afraid to drive. I was confused, had trouble finding words and accessing what I know I know, sometimes understanding, people would talk to me and it would take minutes to an hour or more for it to register, it seemed at times I was looking and moving through a fog. My eye sight was fuzzy, foggy. Early the first day my legs were a little wobbly. I was dingy and I knew it. Following this I had two days where I was just blah. Feb 4 and 5, Did not feel like doing anything, was also emotionally numb.