Yesturday I was playing with the dog after I was eatin my "after school" snack and the cats startin goin nuts so I had to get the doc since they were goin after her eyes. I went for the dog and the cat(tanner) went after me for gettin the dog. So he bit me in my butt so I screamed cause it hurt(went thru my jeans and all) it even made me bleed. So when I screamed it didnt help and so he bit my leg like crazy and I was really bleedin down there and already bruised..I was cryin like crazy. Ryan says its not good to get bit while pregnant cause the baby can get something. Is that true? Im new to all this stuff since its my first pregnancy so I thought you girls(ladies) could help me since u helped in the past. Thanks bunches
~heather,ryan, and baby(not here for another 4 months *tear*)
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied April 6th, 2004
Extremely eHealthy
Arrow
|

replied April 7th, 2004
Extremely eHealthy
Cats can have a disease called toxoplamosis, but im not sure if you can get it from being bit (maybe from licking themselves and having the nastys in their mouth and then you gettin bit?) but you can get it from cleaning the kitty litter. Usually outdoor cats get it so as long as your cats are up to date on their shots and are strictly indoor cats I dont think there is anything to worry about... If they are outdoor cats (or have contact with any outdoor cats) you should call your doctor (or vet?) and see what kinds of things you and baby could have been exposed to.
|

replied April 7th, 2004
Extremely eHealthy
Omg go to the docter or hospitpal!! My cat attacked me last year on my hand and I could see the bone and crap it was so nasty and the next day I went to the clinic and my hand was 5 times the size ir should be! I had to get iv cuz cats are the worst thing to get bittin by they have germs and crap..If I didnt get iv I could of got my hand cut off!! Shocked

alison
|

replied April 7th, 2004
Extremely eHealthy