I have reeeeeeally bad asthma, and if I am pregnant, I was wondering do you think it will be bad for the baby with my albuterol inhalations and my singular pills that I take everyday?

--heather
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied September 8th, 2003
Extremely eHealthy
I dont know on that one, you should ask your doctor to find out
|

Experienced User
Re: Pregnant With Asthma
heather_16 wrote:
i have reeeeeeally bad asthma, and if I am pregnant, I was wondering do you think it will be bad for the baby with my albuterol inhalations and my singular pills that I take everyday?

--heather

ok from what I read about it, if taken in a very low dosage and only 4 times a day it is rare that anything will happen. But like any drug when your pregnant you must contact your doctor.

In rare cases the albuterol caused cardio vascular problems in the fetus, but again its rare and I am not a doctor!

Good luck and best wishes!
|

Experienced User
Okay, thanks guys. If I am, when I tell my dad (he's going to ring my neck out and send me to my mom's if I am pregnant) I will go to a doctor and talk to them about that.

Thanks,

heather
|

replied September 10th, 2003
Oh, I take singular, and I use an inhaler, all the while I was pregnant, I had 2 asthma attacks, and the medicine never hurt the baby, or at least theirs no visible evidence, thank god.
|

Experienced User
That's good. I don't know if I am yet or not. But me and my boyfriend are going to test me this saturday or sunday. I'm going to get a two ept test thingy I guess. I'll let you guys know.

Thanks,
heather
|

Experienced User
Good luck heather! Me and chey are praying for ya! I hope you get the results that you and your bf want!!

-love jessika and cheyenne-
|

Experienced User