Medical Questions > Relationships > Family Relationships Forum

Divorced Parents...moms Got a New Guy Now! Help!

User Profile
I'm really confused on how to feel about this whole thing so i decided to confront some of you on here to see how you guys would react. Here's the deal:

My Dad moved out last June 1st (right after i graduated). Their divorce wasn't final up untill about, probably a month ago. She was hanging out with this older guy thats 53 (she's 43 as of the 13th). She said they were just friends and i didn't believe her cause they hung out quite a bit and always talked about him. She met him on the internet. Now as of TWO WEEKS AGO she's been talking to this new guy. She decided not to spend her birthday with her kids but to spend it with this new guy. K whatever, is what i told her. They have hung out quite a few times now...at his house, caribou coffee, bowling tonight. But last night she decided that instead of going to the football game like they had planned, they decided it was to cold out to go. So she just decided to have him come over and they were going to watch a movie. Whatever! So he comes over, walkes in the door and i hear "hey hunnie *smooch*" and i'm thinkin ok GREAT FIRST IMPRESSION! (AHHH just talking about this makes me want to just hit someone). She talks about how special thie guy makes her feel, they talk 3 times a day on the phone, she has some love song for a ring tone when he calls her, they say they love each other, i don't know how to react to this. I don't want a SECOND DAD! But anyways when he was over here thats all i kept hearing was *smooch* *smooch* *smooch*!! It made we want to vomit. And another thing i heardwas something that sounded to be like her patting her on her butt". This just isn't something i want to hear or see! I mean come on! Have so frickin' respect for us kids. (He doesn't have any kids so maybe he doesn't know). He has been married twice already. But my mom seems to think that they are going to be togeth