Medical Questions > Lifestyle > Fitness Forum

Creating Question + Few Others

Hey-

First off, I'm wondering if I should be taking protein on top of creatine, or only creatine.

Starting today, I'm starting taking creatine. I've been working out for about 6 months now, maybe a bit longer, and having protein shakes. I eat well for the most part.. I'm about 5'7", 140lbs. I'm pretty fine with my body, but i'd like to put on a bit more weight, and I'd like to put on strength.. Even after working out for quite a while, my bench weight has barely budged in a while, and a lot of other things are stuck on no-improvement.

Right now, my workout is (it varies, but this is the basic):
Sun: Tricep/Shoulder/Chest
Mon: Bicep/Back
Tuesday: Off
Wednesday: Legs
Thursday: Tricep/Shoulder/Chest
Friday: Bicep/Back

I've always done 3x10 on most exercise, but starting this week i think i'm going to try the pyramid, as I read in another thread: 12, 10, 8, 6 reps

.. It varies somewhat, and I run 1-2 miles (treadmill) every day, and do abs about every other.

----

----

I think that's pretty much it, I may have rambled on, but any advice people can give me is much appreciated.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied August 28th, 2007
Re: Creating Question + Few Others
roxbury wrote:
Hey-

First off, I'm wondering if I should be taking protein on top of creatine, or only creatine.

Starting today, I'm starting taking creatine. I've been working out for about 6 months now, maybe a bit longer, and having protein shakes. I eat well for the most part.. I'm about 5'7", 140lbs. I'm pretty fine with my body, but i'd like to put on a bit more weight, and I'd like to put on strength.. Even after working out for quite a while, my bench weight has barely budged in a while, and a lot of other things are stuck on no-improvement.

Right now, my workout is (it varies, but this is the basic):
Sun: Tricep/Shoulder/Chest
Mon: Bicep/Back
Wednesday: Legs
Thursday: Tricep/Shoulder/Chest
Friday: Bicep/Back