This is my first time to this site, and unfortunately I have few other means of obtaining answers to these questions because I neither have nor do I have the ability to obtain health insurance at the moment. I think I have read nearly every blog, forum and discussion board on the internet searching for a situation similar to mine, but all the symptoms have been partial and a satisfactory answer has not been found.

That being said, for many months I have been experiencing throat symptoms that are alarmingly similar to those of throat/laryngeal cancer. However, I also have extremely bad GERD and extremely bad TMJ, both of which share many common, overlapping symptoms.

It all began with a sore throat, which lasted for a little over a month. I had just gotten over bronchitis and I have a history of winter allergies, so I assumed it was nothing to worry about. However, that was last October and I still have symptoms. I don't experience any pain in my throat or lymph nodes, nor is there any swelling. I do have a cough sometimes, but it's only when I lean my head back and flex my neck that I feel the urge to cough. I do, however, have the "lump" feeling on the right side of my larynx, just blow the Adam's apple. The feeling is only on the right side and seems to shift higher and lower depending on the day. In addition to this, my throat feels "uncomfortable". I wouldn't say it's painful, itchy, or irritated in the common way. It's actually a very unusual feeling, it feels more like a "pressure" than anything. Sometimes it has that slight burn, as though I've just run a very long distance, but it's not severe and it's still isolated to one area of my throat at a time.