Medical Questions > Mental Health > Mental Conditions Forum

something mentally not right with sister

So my sister is 21 and acts 16. Since she was a freshman in high school she started acting out. She would lie about where she is or what she did when she was out. She started sexually acting out from pressure from friends who were beginning to engage in sexual things. Then she got a cell phone while in high school. And I truly feel like this is where my parents went wrong. I am 24 and did not get my first phone until I graduated high school, so I'm not sure why they let her have one. But she is extremely attached to her phone. Has been since the beginning. So attached that one time many years ago, my dad took it away for punishment for bad grades and she called 911. She befriends anyone on social media. This includes people that don't even live in our country. She texts anyone. Her conversations with these people are amazing. She acts like she's gonna meet them some day. By the way it's mostly men she talks to. She doesn't like a lot of girls and they don't like her. She is incredibly sexual. She wears clothes that aren't her size. For example, she's an extra large and sees no issue with wearing a medium. She has to almost always show some sort of skin. She posts pictures on social media that are very what I call "hoochie". She looks like a hooker off the street. She wears big hoop earring, thongs everyday, is very into name brands like Victoria's secret. When it comes to these expensive brands she doesn't care if she only has $20 left on her, she will make sure it goes on something from these brands or her appearance. She constantly is buying hair extensions, and perfume. Things she honestly has more than enough of. Another thing is she's obsessed with phone cases. Mind you, I have had the same case for almost a year. Its dirty but it's doing it's job. Now she just got 3 new cases and needs more. Her current cell phone isn't that old and she is dying to get a new