Medical Questions > Relationships > Single and Struggling Forum

Single and looking for advice...

User Profile
Hi everyone,

I have been single for about 4 years. I have never really been in a true good relationship but now I have just graduated high school last year and all my classmates have their high school sweethearts and I am so lonely, I have no one. I was never the "attractive" girl in school. I was never popular either. half the kids I graduated with didnt even know who I was! It makes me feel pathetic and lonely. I so much want to have and start a family with the man of my dreams but I cant do that unless I had a man of my dreams. I think my relationship problems are the cause for my depression and lonliness. I dont have anyone to talk to or laugh with. I have realized more now that Valentines day is coming and I have no one special to share it with. I have tried the online dating thing but the only replies I get are from dirty old married men! Is there something wrong with me?? why don't people notice me??? Neutral

Any advice??
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied February 7th, 2009
Extremely eHealthy
Hey hun well you are only 18 you have got plenty of time to find someone whats the rush?.....Go out with friends enjoy yourself and you might meet someone special......I wouldn't try the online thing personally not at your age, why hide behind a computer when you can be out strutting your stuff Razz
Go out have a good time but stay safe Smile
Jenny
|

User Profile
single and looking for advice....
hey Jenny, thanks but thats another one of my problems... people dont really consider me good looking really. I would love to be out dating but it is hard when your not hot or sexy like the other girls my age that i went to school with.
|

Extremely eHealthy