I'm a student in The Netherlands.

At a very big student event there was a wine tasting for men. There were very long tables with benches on both sides. The wine was served and after a while everybody got piss drunk. I normally drink a small amount, but this time I let myself go completely and drunk way too much.

At some point someone at the other end of the table peed in a wine bottle and passed it along. It got shoved in my hands and I intended to pass it on to the next person. I must have shoved it too hard, because the bottle fell over. At that moment I saw a flash of light and then there was ringing in my ears. I felt burning on the side of my cheek. The first thought I had, was why am I leaning sideways so much.

Apparently someone stood on the table right in front of me and hit me on the head. He had hit me with a flat hand on my cheek. Because I was sitting and he was standing he could put his weight behind his blow. I did not expect this from happening at all and was completely relaxed at the moment of impact. Because my body was so relaxed, my head swirled very far.