Medical Questions > Conditions and Diseases > Arthritis Forum

Remicade side effects....drug induced lupus?

I woke up 2 months ago in severe pain after being on Remicade for 10 months.My finger tips and hands blister.I was a mechanic for 10 years and never had any problems like that before.I couldn't lift my arms above my head.My wrists hurt so bad I couldn't hold a cup.My elbows,hands ,fingers,hips ,knees,and feet are killing me.Doctor seems to be stone walling me.He was supposed to send paper work to the insurance company 45 days ago to get a promethius test approved...but it never went out.I am a 45 yr old man that never had any sickness except for crohns. I was as strong as they come.Now my wrists, hands and feet are constantly killing me.I am having a very hard time at work.I could use some direction...I am now waiting 30 days to be approved for the promethius test by the insurance company.That will be a total of 75 days with no help or medical assistance.I hope it goes out this time.I will call Tuesday 6/18 to be sure it went out.
My doctor never even offered the promethius test till I brought it up,he actually tried to tell me it was crohns related arthritis I was experiencing.I had to laugh him off and explain again that this all hit me over nite.Then his physicians assistant acted like I was a drug addict when I asked for pain medication.He said do you mean like a narcotic ,I leaned over and said, I mean anything that will take my pain away!.I am a big heavily tattooed biker....not a drug addict.From everything I have read I am suffering from drug induced lupus....HELP
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied June 26th, 2013
Hi jokerhd13,