Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

Personal life problems

I'm a 19 year old African American who is lost in this world. I hope someone gives me some advice after reading, I SERIOUSLY need it! I never know how to act like myself. Every time I go out somewhere, I act different every single time. I have no motivation and I'm not excited about anything anymore. All I know is go to work, go to school(when I feel like it), and do it all over again. I don't fit in to society. Ever since I graduated HS in 2011 things haven't been the same. My favorite hobby was taking from me once I torn my ACL in a basketball game. I went through have my senior year in depression about not being able to play. Playing basketball was all I know. I've been playing since I was 5 years old! Basketball practice, games, and just hanging with the team in general. I feel complete lost without it now that I'm in college and it affects me daily and I can't get over it.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied October 16th, 2012