Medical Questions > Womens Health > Breasts Forum

painful lumps on right breast outter side closest to the armpit

User Profile
I am 19 and I noticed a lump in my right breast about 4 months ago it moved from the breast bone to the outer breast closest to the armpit it causes me pain all the time also shoulder blade pain the breast itself is shaped weird what can this be should I be worried?
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied March 27th, 2012
does anyone have any idea i cant afford a dr bill at this time is it something i should get checked out now
|

replied March 28th, 2012
well, hello... im not an expert in this but i'll tell u wat i think bout ur situation... according to u u said u've noticed a painful lump on ur breast... and ur breast is in weird shape... does ur nipple feels tender and is there any fluid discharge from ur nipple?
however, i guess u better try to meet a doc n hv ur breasts checked... its better to examine it early rather than be late rite??? im not scaring you but its safe if u could hv it checked soon...
take a look at this site and maybe u can get some idea:
http://www.breastcancer.org/questions/bc_s igns.jsp
take care dear...
|

User Profile
replied March 31st, 2012
Thank you Yvonne02 I am currently trying to find a way to see a doctor thanks again. But no discharge and I dont reallly know if the nipp;es is tender all i know is that it hurts 24/7 but to be honest when i'm on my cycle i dont feel much pain but after i'm done and as i wait for the next cycle it causes me lots of pain.
|

replied April 2nd, 2012
oh... i c.... hope ur appointment with the doc goes well.... all the best.... i hope these are all just some hormonal probs... not more than that.... if u dnt mind can u share wit me wat the doc says... but just if u dont mind.... im actually curious tats all... dont get me wrong.... good day....
|

User Profile
replied April 4th, 2012