i have been using oxycodone for about three years now. I started off slow then gradually increased my dosage to anywhere between ten to fifteen 5mg percs a day. I have been trying to stop and slowly decreasing then some stressful situation would arise and I would go up and down again. I binge drink sometimes when I use cocaine about once every three weeks and have been working hard to stop that also. I feel like I am winning with the cocaine because I have come to hate it so much. I like the percs because I don't feel as though I lose control but they are making me sick. I look and feel awful more often than not. I have to make excuses all the time to leave my home which is in isolation and requires our boat to leave. I have to sneak money for my addiction and I despise myself for this. I am tired of this struggle and want the pain and hurt and self hatred to stop. There is a man who lives at our farm that has dr prescribed percs 300 a month for a bum leg. He gives them to me or sells them I should say and in exchange he wants me to bring him back crack when I go to town to feed his addiction. If my husband knew this he would kick him off the farm and this man is old and will die and have no home if this happens. He would probably divorce me as well! I am now down to about six or seven percs a day and have three left in the bathroom downstairs. Tomorrow morning when I wake up I will take one or two depending on how lousy I feel as it varies from day to day and is caused solely from withdrawals overnight while I sleep. I will take my final perc around noon and start the withdrawal. I am so scared as I know how much it hurts. I have to work but it's my business so it's not too bad and I am pretty current and up to date right now. I just want to have someone I can talk to while I go through this so I am not so alone. As I mentioned I live on an island and only my husband will be here and I cannot tell him. He will wonder what's wrong. He says I am always sick. I am afr