Medical Questions > Lifestyle > Fitness Forum

Not loosing weight

Good Day,

First, thank you for reading. I have been working out for 6 months now. 6 days (sometimes 7) days a week. This is my work out. M: 4 mile run, abs T: 1 hr circuit training W: 4 mile run, abs Th: 1 hr circuit training F: 4 mile run, abs S: 30 min run, 30 min circuit training.

I mix up my circuit training as to not allow myself to stick with the same routine, and with this cycle I am not doing the same thing each day of each week, it rotates. Well 6 months ago I started at 244 lbs and 44 inch waist. Right now I am 244 lbs and have a 42 inch waist. Now I am not saying I didn't see any results because I did, I saw an increase in my strength and I saw some increase in biceps and thighs and chest. However, with doing that much running on top of circuit training why have I not seen any loss in weight? When I worked out I felt sick to my stomach afterwards, I take a multi vitamin and protein. I eat a balanced meal of about 1200 calories a day 3 fruits, 3 veggies, 2-3 dairy, 6 meats, 5 carbs. I just do not know what I am doing wrong, and I do not have the money for a personal trainer.

PS Also I have tried fat burners and this Jack 3D, and I do not feel any of the effects that other people say they feel. Hydroxycut Hardcore (before the recall) worked amazing on me, but since I have not found anything.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied January 1st, 2011
Community Volunteer