User Profile
Ive been receiving mental health help including meds for the past 4 years i was first diagnosed in high school but my parents refused to believe it, until i ran away at the age of sixteen not only due to mental health issues but also abuse. i came back because my family needed me to help out my dad was shipping out to Iraq and my mom had no job. i did what i could but the drugs took over my life again (they were what i used to escape the voices and the delusions i had been a heroin addict since the age of eighteen) and it was only a while until i landed myself in jail 3 different times after being out for only 2 or 3 days. in jail i was re diagnosed. i spent a month or so in solitary confinement where i was allowed out of my cell for only 1/2 an hour a day. the doctor there diagnosed me as being bipolar with psychotic features including paranoia and leaning towards hyper mania and social anxiety. i think my stay in solitary encouraged my mental health to disintegrate even further. i have been out of jail since Oct. 14 07 THANK GOD FOR CMH (community mental health) or i would have been right back in jail i received a referral to a center for help on an out patient basis and no matter how many drugs i had to try to get the right combination i stuck in there was hospitalized twice because of being a threat to me and others id pulled knifes on people and then would just drop the knife and start crying. i thought i had found the right combination of medication finally Ive been ok for months the voices they come and go as do the delusions but they don't run my life anymore and in the past few days Ive been slipping back into that psychotic state i see my doctor soon so i will share all of this with him but its like the delusions are overwhelming i have to rationalize with myself no ill kill myself tomorrow and when tomorrow comes i do it again i know im probably going to be hospitalized again but its just really getting to me i feel like there's no way out of