Medical Questions > Relationships > Family Relationships Forum

just found something out that has really distressed me!!

hi i have never done this before so im a newbie. i dont really know how to start so i will just let it how it happened. i would just like to talk to someone.

i left my boyfriend last night because he emotionally abuses me. i lived with him for two months but had the strenth to leave last night

i have come to stay with my mum for a bit and tonight i had to have an alarm for work. i thought of my brothers mobile phone but my brother has been have problems with an ex girlfriend so i checked his messages. i didnt like what i found.

my brothers dad abused me when i was a child and was put away for it. he wasnt to see my brothers or contact un till they were 16. they are 16 and 17 now. there on the phone was messages from my brothers dad and they were suggesting that they have a father son relationship. my brothers have always told me they would only contact him to ask why then probably hit him. i just cant believe no one has told me, not even my mum. i know suffer depression but i was going to find out sooner the later and would rather it been from my mum then this way. im so hurt but also so shocked. i dont know what i am felling, but im just sat here crying..i just thought after all the years with my brothers they would of stood by me and it really dont feel like they havent and it has hurt so much.

i have been off sick from work with stress and its my first shift back tomorrow. i dont know how im going to cope with that. i cant even speak to my ex because he is punishing me for leaving him last night. i just feel everytime time i try to get back up something else knocks me back and i really just cant cope anymore. i feel i might as well just stay knocked down and shut myslef away from this crap life

thank you so much for reading
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied March 3rd, 2009
Active User, very eHealthy