Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

im at wits end and am asking for your help before its to late

please please some one read this i know its very long but it all leads up to where I'm at now and i really need help i beg you to read my story i have nowhere else to turn

Alright so I've never done anything like this before and don't no where to begin ... i don't want anyone to pity me or my problems but would love to get some a help maybe encouragement on what to do and how to .... to start of my names Dylan i grew up in a small town in n.j. I'm only 19 ,how ever with all the problems I'm facing and emotions I'm feeling i feel like I'm 75. for a little background info on my life i was a 90's baby my mom and biological father were never married , my father died of a heart attack he was only 30 years old when it happened and i wasn't even 2 years old . my mother and him had split when i was just 6 months old .my sister and i shared the same mother and father .my mom met a new guy where she worked who became my step father who till this day i consider my real father he raised me and paid for everything . my step dad had a problem though it was alcohol , every day for him was working coming home an drinking beer day after day for years he did this and still hasn't changed ,as far as i can remember it was taken to a whole another level when i was 5 i got what he called a woodshed beating , bringing me to the backyard and welting my rear end with a thin stick that would make a whipping noise leaving welts. from that day on abuse became more common and i became afraid . years went by and nothing changed his anger became worse as well as my rage burning with fury inside .when i was in 4th grade i talked back to him when he yelled at me for getting detention he pushed me i fell backwards and my elbow smashed into the handle on the cabinet under the kitchen sink my elbow hyper extended with 2 fractures and a chip in the bone and was in a cast for 3 months. i