Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

I would love to find some help as soon as possible

Hey, this is my first time writing something like this, I kind of feel ridiculous for doing it but I just want someone to talk to that doesn't know me in real life to try to help me out of my situation. I apologise if this is a lot to read but I have a lot to get off my chest.

First off, I'm a 21 year old guy living in the UK, coming up 22 soon. I suffered from agoraphobia for a good few years after high school that caused a lot of problems in my family & life, I didn't even know what I had until I searched on-line about my symptoms & I don't think any of my family believe me because I tried to hide it so well but just came across as lazy. I'm trying to get over it now but things keep creeping back up, I feel like I'm kidding myself when I think I'm past a problem. My self esteem is so low that It infuriates me. I constantly think I'm ugly, weird looking & unattractive to the point I get paranoid even if my hair is a mess. I hate interacting with people besides my few close friends, & even with them I feel if on my own & not with other friends, they wouldn't bother. I feel like I'm watching myself when I'm ever out doing something which stresses me out loads, I have to copy how my friends interact to fit in. I try to come across happy but I'm just not.