Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

I've Been Feeling Worthless

User Profile
I don't know if I'm just being stupid or what. I just feel like there's nothing good about me, that I'm not good at anything. I just keep putting myself down. Lately, when I'm by myself, I tend to just tell myself that I'm a waste of human life. I'll tell myself that I'm stupid, fat, ugly, just about every bad thing that I can think of. I'll tell myself that my friends just feel sorry for me and aren't really my friends. A few times now, I've imagined that everyone would have been better off if I had never been born. It's gotten to the point that even if someone compliments me, my brain will twist it around into how worthless I am. Another thing, when I get into these moods, it's normally just tiny things that set it off. Like the one I'm in right now. It was set off by me not being able to get my learn's permit tomorrow because the DMV is having trouble with their computers. For some reason I felt like it was my fault. I don't know why I think this way, there's nothing wrong with my life. I have a wonderful family, awesome friends, and just a relatively good life. So, I just wonder why, if everything in my life is great, I think and feel the way I do? I guess I'm just being dumb and overly sensitive. I just want to know what someone else thinks. I don't want to bring this up to any of my friends or family 'cause I don't want anyone to worry. (Though I doubt anyone would worry anyways) I just don't want to give my parents anything else to worry about. So, if you want to, I would like to hear what you guys think.

~Leo~
Did you find this post helpful?
First Helper dozers
|

User Profile
replied August 30th, 2010
Just pray, & ask god to give you strength.
|