Medical Questions > Mental Health > Mental Conditions Forum

I feel Alone and I absolutley hate my life.

I really don't know how to begin this. Well, I'm 14. And I know I may seem like some winy teenager but who knows? I don't feel like some whiny teenager. I feel like some self-loathing director trapped inside someone else's body, watching and recording everything the person does. I am always aware of my actions, always paranoid; someone is always watching me. And that person is me. I hate it, my friends are all peppy and sweet and girly and i'm not. They laugh because it's funny, though. I don't dress like them, I don't have the same interests as them, I don't look like them and I don't act like them. I don't like to hang out with them. But they are the only ones at my school I can be friends with. There are other people I'm friends with; I'm not some scary outcast. My one friend left this year (i'm a freshman) to go to an all-girls catholic school. She found new friends. We hang out but she's trying to become more popular there (not as in the bad, concieted way...)