Medical Questions > Mental Health > Eating Disorders Forum

I can't stop eating or thinking about eating

I need someone out there to tell me I'm not alone because at this point I'm ready to give up on life in every sense.
I have been fighting 10 extra pounds for about 5 years now, but in the last few months, I think I've become obsessed with not being able to lose weight.
I was working out almost 2 hours a day for a very long time, trying to eat healthy and nothing would happen, not a single pound would come down, but \I wasn't gaining either. Now in about 2 months span I've gained 5 more pounds..even worse. And I am always hungry. I eat the right foods and I'm starving an hour later and I cannot stop myself from eating, I start to feel weak, my stomach feels empty, it growls and I cannot concentrate on anything else.
And in the last week I'm giving up on the healthy food because I've been eating it for so damn long I am completely sick and bored of it. And I've also cut down my exercise because I read somewhere that too much exercise can increase your appetite or not be good for your body....doesn't seem to be making a difference with the cut down either....
I'm at the end of my rope and don't know what to do anymore....
Anyone out there have any advice for me????
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied June 13th, 2011