Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

I am depressed because my heart is broken.

I was a freshman in college. I say was because its summer time and I am now offically a sophmore. But i had to transfer from my first college because of something at home, but I loved my first college. At this school, I met this girl. She's a volleyball player. Only one word can truely describe her,amazing. She's blonde, tall, southern, the nicest person I know and loves sports. Hell she knows more about some sports then I do. In the first semster I had a crush on her, I say crush cause you know I liked her, but still was flirting with other girls. Then the second semster started and I talked to her and hang out with her like every day. We got really close. Then one day I told her I liked her. She said no that she only viewed me as a friend and that we could still be friends. After that we really opened up to each other and got closer. Then one night, after a looooooooooong night of drinking I told her loved her. Needless to say it became awkard for me to talk to her even after she tried to talk to me. So my last night at the school I went out to a bar to say my good byes and I saw her. We talked for a loong time and she told me she wanted me to find a great girl and I told her she was the one and she unfourently told me she was talking to my really good friend. Now summer comes I date a grl for 2 weeks, while still talking to my best friend, the girl. Then the girl I was dating calle dit off cause she had feelings for her ex. So yesterday I told my friend I stll had intense feelings for her and she never reponded. So afew days after I talked to my friend she told me she liked my really good friend and infact they had been going out for a week. After being told this I can't sleep, i've become moody and pissed and I can't concentrate on stuff that is not this girl. I sleep I dream about my friend. She's my first thought in the morning.Now I don't know what to do? I need