Medical Questions > Mental Health > Depression Forum

How can i get help for teen depression?

I'm 15. I'm a recovering anorexic, and I think I'm suffering from teen depression. I tried to commit suicide twice in the past year, and haven't gained any of the weight i lost during my anorexic times back. I don't want people to find out about this because on the outside im look great. I'm a straight A student 3rd in my class. Played soccer starting at age 4 and have gone on to the junior Olympics. People assume i'm happy but i'm not. My biggest fear is letting my parents down. I strive to make them happy. I try to be prefect for them Every time i'm not it hurts and tears me down more and more.
I need help but am afraid because i don't want people to know. can you tell me what i should be doing to try and solve this on my own? or how to get help without people knowing? i hate it when i let people down and think this would be really hard to admit to my friends and family.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

User Profile
replied May 16th, 2009
Experienced User
Ok so lets see what we can do!
so you say your a recovering anorexic & you havent put on any weight,do you have any idea why? is it that which is causing the depression or the fear of letting your family & friends down!
|

User Profile
replied May 16th, 2009
Experienced User
longshadow!
would it be ok to send you a private message through the safety of this site, or if you want you could message me, do you know how, click my " behind the 8 ball" picture on the new page "send me a message" neither your or my address details will be revealed to one & other! Ican reply in the same page back!
Your choice!
|

replied November 13th, 2009