Hi All, This is my first time he and I hope someone can put my mind at rest.

I have suffered from growths in my bladder for 12 years now. I am a 40 year old Male. This has coursed a condition called cyistica cyistitus (not sure if i have spelt it correctly)

This has caused a thickening of the Bladder wall and it closed the opening to the urether to my right Kidney and now it does not work anymore. This happered about 4 years ago.

Recentley I have had all tests under the sun you can imagine, it was found from an IVU that my only working kidney is very enlarged. It was found from an MRI scan that there is a growth on the Urether connected to the bladder and this is planned to be sorted on the 11th April

Last tueasday I had a nephrocapy and a stent inserted due to this obstruction. and because I had a slightly raised Creatinine level (114)

Now down to my question question. I had blood tests done yesterday and my liver function tests have come back very high.

Serum Alkaline Phosphatase - 163
ALT/SGPT serum level - 107
Serum gamma GT level - 220

And here are my U's & E's

Urea - 6.9
Creatinine - 93
Potasium - 4
Sodium- 140

Would anyone know if my kidney problem would be connected to these high results.
Did you find this post helpful?
|

replied March 27th, 2008
Active User, very eHealthy
Are you on any medications? I know my liver function is monitored because of the statins I take for high cholesterol. Have you spoken to you Doctor about this? I really can't say if there is a connection or not. Let us know how it turns out. Good luck.
|

replied March 27th, 2008
Extremely eHealthy
I agree with aflsh..I'm not sure if your kidney problems are linked to the liver results. you might have a separate issue going here. I've been dealing with kidney problems for close to 30 years and the only thing that was ever mentioned was about my liver was something picked up on a scan which was unrelated to the kidneys.